Valle Ayora - Cofrentes

The region of Valle de Ayora-Cofrentes is located to the west of the province of Valencia, on the border of Albacete.
It consists of seven municipalities, which from north to south are: Cortes de Pallas, Cofrentes Jalance Jarafuel, Teresa of Cofrentes, Zarra and Ayora.
All of them, except for Cortes de Pallas and Zarra, are connected by the N-330 which is the backbone of this geographical area.
Its traditional capital is the town of Ayora.



Bordered on the north by the region of Requena-Utiel and Hoya de Buñol, east to the Canal de Navarrés , with La Manchuela west and south Almansa Corridor (both last in Castilla-La Mancha).



Pueblos Valle Ayora-Cofrentes



After the Christian conquest (1244), the valley became part of the Crown of Castile. Membership in the Kingdom of Castile was maintained until 1281, with the signing of the Treaty of Campillo between the Castilian king Alfonso X the Wise and Peter III of Aragon, by which the valley was ceded to the Crown of Aragon as war compensation by the assistance provided in the pacification of the Moorish revolt. However, the final integration of the valley in the Kingdom of Valencia did not occur until the signing of Elche in 1305 during the reign of James II of Aragon. The area became part of the Governor General of Orihuela, like the southern half of the province of Alicante, which had also originally been conquered by Castile.


 Tourist Information

Calle San Francisco s/n. Casa de la Cultuta. 
Tel. 96 1890658. 
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Plaza de España, 6.
46625 Cofrentes. Valencia, ES.
TEL. 96 189 43 16
Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.







   Institutional Sponsors



   Official Sponsors






Copyright © 2020 RutaDeLosCastillos. All Rights Reserved.
Desarrollado por